Babyな予感がします!って言っても私じゃないです。

 

金曜日会社の裏に住んでるAmerican KestrelのカップルKenとJennyが交尾してるの目撃してしまいました。😆

 

もしJennyちゃんが妊娠すれば、おなかの中で30日。

卵を産み落としてから28日ぐらいで雛が孵るはず。

 

楽しみです。 近年かなりの数で減っているAmerican Kestrel。

もしかして間近で子育てが見れるかも!と今からわくわくしております。

 

ということで、カメラ買おうっかな~。

旦那のカメラは重いし一眼レフなので、使い方全くわからず。

デジカメのPoint and Shootやつでズームができるのであれば、私でも使いこなせるはず。(笑)

 

この春が楽しみです。

Well….we might be expecting some American Kestrels’ chicks this spring near my work.

I happened to witness that a couple (the couple that I’ve posted in my previous blog) mated in front of me last Friday.

American Kestrels normally have 3-7 eggs and its gestation period is about a month.

They incubates their eggs about 28 days.

Chicks will stay another few weeks with their parents before they become independent.

 

I am excited to see them raise their chicks this spring if they are successful.

 

Good luck to Ken and Jenny 👍👍

Happy Birding 🐤🐤🐤🐤

